Elliot’s Fair Grounds: Ghent’s Signature Café

Elliot’s Fair Grounds is a café located in Norfolk’s historical Ghent district. It plays a huge part in advocating for (and being frequented by) the area’s artists as well as providing a simple, relaxing environment for coffee lovers, local students, and everyone in between.

Planning my trip:

  • How far away is the destination from the Regent campus?
    • 11 mi./18 km. (route: I-264 W)
  • How long would it take me to arrive via automobile?
    • approx. 21 min. (route: I-264 W)
  • Is public transportation an option? If so, where can I find the nearest station?

Preparing for my destination:

  • Setting: What’s the setting?
    • Urban
  • Expenses: What’s the cost? Are there any additional expenses?
    • Menu prices specified on-location (see available coffees, teas, and food)
  • Time: How long can I stay?
    • Mon – Thu: 6:00 am-10:00 pm
    • Fri & Sat: 6:00 am-11:00 pm
    • Sun: 8:00 am-10:00 pm
  • School: Where are the best study spots?
    • The entire café has seating areas perfect for individual study; group study space is frequently limited
  • Wi-Fi: Does it offer free Wi-Fi?
    • Yes
  • Pets: Are pets welcome?
    • Not specified (call 757-640-2899 for information)
  • Smoking: Is smoking allowed?
    • Yes, but only on the outside porch
  • Disabilities: Is it accessible and accommodating for disabled individuals?
    • Not specified (call 757-640-2899 for information)
  • Extra: Where can I access more information on events, attractions, public services, etc.?

Leave a comment